Fact, Served Cold & Hard


Truth: I Without justification, defense, explanation, I prefer my company and no company to that of others. Apparently. Convincingly. Not at all surprisingly. This morning a guest put Fruit Loops in the microwave and nuked them for more than 3 minutes, dry. Last night a group used every bowl in the dining room and left nothing for folks wanting cereal in the morning. I also found my good kettle with noodles burnt onto the bottom. Wine in the sheets, ugly stuff in the trash, essential oils in the carpet.
I’m quite generous in spirit and giving, rather a soft touch for one in need, but The Takers I have no tolerance, patience, or use for. And THAT is exactly how I intend to stay. Lord, please get me through this B&B season. Simple request: keep me gracious. That is all.

2 thoughts on “Fact, Served Cold & Hard

  1. As you well know Rene’, you have the makings of another, entirely different book at your disposal. I hope you have the energy at the end of the day to keep a diary. Jan had entertained the idea of doing a bed and breakfast one day. I was already cool to the idea. Thanks for solidifying my resolve. I’ll try to remember to say a prayer for you daily. I don’t understand why folks feel like all restraints go out the window when they leave home, but it’s apparent that they do. Sorry gal. Hang in there.

    • Oh, boy; Tom, I’m a big girl with plenty of “if you can’t say something nice” in her. So far, I’ve managed to keep it all together and make sure everyone stays happy while they’re here – they even call and come back in a month with more family, so I must be doing something right or, at least, not too terribly wrong. Likely it’s the bread… šŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading; feedback welcome.

